Spofec Overdose Wraith Black Badge

Schwarz, breit, stark (black, wide, strong) – that’s how Spofec’s press release begins. As a child of the 1980s, however, this slogan first of all inevitably makes me think of the German tire manufacturer Fulda, which used it to advertise its tires. However, the vehicle in question has little to do with the small town in northern Hesse or with tires. But enough with the banter. What Spofec has put together here is worth seeing and spectacular, even if it certainly won’t be to everyone’s taste. But the planned three vehicles should find their buyers.

Three Wraith Black Badge cars are widened

As basis the Bavarian company uses the Rolls-Royce Wraith Black Badge. This grows massive seven centimeters at the front and 13 centimeters at the rear into the width. The wheel arches are filled with 22-inch wheels from Vossen. But width alone doesn’t make an impression, so the vehicle itself is lowered by another 40 millimeters via a lowering module for the air suspension. From a speed of 140 kph (87 mph), the vehicle raises itself back to normal level. In addition to the massive fender flares, new sills are also installed, which do the rest to make the vehicle look much sportier.

Power increase to 717 hp

The design itself was created in cooperation with Vittorio Strosek. Does this name ring a bell? Certainly with one or the other real car enthusiast. Vittorio Strosek made himself a name for spectacular vehicles based on Porsche and Lamborghini. In addition, there were projects for Volkswagen, Bitter, Honda, RUF, Arden and ABT. With so much visual appeal, the performance must of course also be right. Spofec specifies a power increase to 717 hp and a maximum torque of 986 Nm for the Wraith Black Badge. Due to the high vehicle weight, the car is electronically limited at 250 kph (155 mph). The company from Stetten didn’t provide any information on the price.

Images: Spofec

Spofec Overdose Wraith Black Badge

Schwarz, breit, stark – so beginnt die Pressemeldung von Spofec. Als Kind der 1980er denkt man bei diesem Slogan jedoch zunächst einmal unweigerlich an den Reifenhersteller Fulda, der damit seine Reifen bewarb. Mit dem Örtchen in Nordhessen oder Reifen hat das Fahrzeug, um das es hier geht, jedoch ebenso wenig zu tun wie ein Elefant mit einem Fotomodell. So – nun aber Genug mit dem Geplänkel. Was Spofec hier auf die Beine gestellt hat ist sehenswert und spektakulär, auch wenn es sicherlich nicht jedermanns Geschmack trifft. Die geplanten drei Fahrzeuge sollten aber allemal ihre Abnehmer finden.

Drei Wraith Black Badge werden verbreitert

Als Basis nutzen die Bayern den Rolls-Royce Wraith in der Black Badge Ausführung. Dieser wächst massive sieben Zentimeter an der Front und 13 Zentimeter am Heck in die Breite. Mit 22 Zoll großen Rädern von Vossen füllt man die Radhäuser aus. Doch Breite allein macht noch keinen Eindruck und so wird das Fahrzeug selbst nochmals über ein Tieferlegungsmodul für die Luftfederung um 40 Millimeter abgesenkt. Ab einer Geschwindigkeit von 140 km/h hebt sich das Fahrzeug wieder auf Normalniveau an. Neben den massiven Kotflügelverbreiterungen werden noch neue Schweller am Fahrzeug verbaut, die ihr übriges tun, um das Fahrzeug deutlich sportlicher wirken zu lassen.

Leistungssteigerung auf 717 PS

Das Design selbst entsteht dabei in Kooperation mit Vittorio Strosek. Klingelt es bei diesem Namen? Sicherlich beim einen oder anderen echten Autoliebhaber. Vittorio Strosek zeichnete sich für spektakuläre Fahrzeuge auf Basis von Porsche und Lamborghini aus. Hinzu kamen Projekte für Volkswagen, Bitter, Honda, RUF, Arden und ABT. Bei soviel Optik muss natürlich auch die Leistung stimmen. Spofec gibt für den Wraith Black Badge eine Leistungssteigerung auf 717 PS und ein maximales Drehmoment von 986 Newtonmetern für das Fahrzeug an. Aufgrund des hohen Fahrzeuggewichts wird das Fahrzeug bei 250 km/h elektronisch abgeriegelt. Zum Preis machte die Firma aus Stetten keine Angaben.

Bilder: Spofec